Events

What's on at Shildon Railway Institute? Events are back!

 

Date

Event

Description

More Information

Sat 18th Sep 2021

Erik & The Vikings

Versatile blues & rock guitar band in the main hall 

Sat 9th Oct 2021

The Fabs

Sensational Mersey sounds of the 60s in the main hall

Fri 22nd Oct 2021

Murder on the Shildon Express

An unusual murder mystery with a local theme in the main hall

More Information TBC

Fri 29th Oct 2020

Kids Halloween Party

The usual annual chaos and spooky mischief in the main hall

More Information TBC

Fri 5th Nov 2021

The Breakfast Club

The hottest 80s band in the region play our main hall

Sat 13th Nov 2021

Remembrance (Institute Memorial Centenary)

Ceremony & Exhibition with Rob Langham and the DMA Brass Band

More Information TBC

Sat 20th Nov 2021

The Scandals

A return to Shildon following the success of this hugely popular band at Shildon Live

Sat 27th Nov 2021

Institute 188th Birthday Party

Party in the main hall - loads of fun and entertainment

More Information TBC

Sat 4th Dec 2021

Share The Darkness

Our annual pre christmas hooley with this superb Irish band

Sat 18th Dec 2021

Institute Members Christmas Party

After the last two years we've experienced there has never been a better time for a proper Xmas shindig

More Information TBC